S.M. Wright Foundation 19th Annual Christmas in the Park

Saturday, December 16, 2017
9:00 am

 Thousands of families gather in celebration of the Christmas spirit for necessities such as coats, clothes, food, a toy or bike to help make a child’s Christmas wish come true. The goal is to host a complete Christmas experience to between 25,000- 40,000 less fortunate individuals and families during this time of giving back.  In 2016 over 44,000 Dallas residents were helped. This special event plays host to nearly 1,800 volunteers who share the holiday season with their community.

 City of Dallas Mayor Mike Rawlings and other celebrities and community, business leaders are expected to join us again this year. 2017 Host TeamS.M. Wright ll, Co-Founder; Debra Wright, Co-Founder; The Reverend Calvin Wright, Co-FounderHeather and Ray Washburne, Honorary Event Chair Nita and Cullum Clark, Foundation Board Chair       Event Co-ChairsDoug Deason, Gina and Ken Betts, Allie Beth and Pierce Allman, Ola and Randall Fojtasek, Deni and Kevin Bryant, Julie and Darren Blanton, Michael Watson, Carey and John Willding, Lisa and Jeff Rachor, Natalie and Mike McGuire, Brooke and Jeff Jackson, Heather and Todd Furniss , Tavia and Clark Hunt, Chris and Joe Popolo, Jimmy Westcott. Board of Directors Debra Wright, Founder and Chairwoman Emeritus; Cullum Clark, Board Chair; S.M. Wright ll, Co-Founder,  President and CEO, Pierce Allman, Vice-Chair; Chris Lalonde, Secretary; Darren Blanton, Treasurer; Ernest Beecherl, Larry North, Michael Watson, Calvin Wright; John Collins, General of Counsel.  Advisory Board Gina Betts - Board Chair; Kevin Bryant, Jason Fraser, Tony Hartl, Luann Hicks, Mack Hicks, Brooke Stemmons Jackson, Mike McGuire, Daniel Pidgeon.

Dallas Fair Park Automobile Building
1010 S. 1st Ave.
Dallas, TX 75210